Skip to content

Pretty little liars

May 10, 2011

Isn’t it fantastic when you find a TV show you really like, and then find out that there are also books either based on the show, or vice versa.  In this case, the books came first and then the programme, and I can tell you that the story does differ in the books, so they are worth reading!  Sara Shepherd wrote 8 books and the reading order is:

1.  Pretty little liars – Alison, Aria, Emily, Hanna and Spencer were best friends, until Alison disappeared. Three years later, the remaining girls, now juniors at Rosewood Day, are leading separate, but charmed lives.

2. Flawless – Alison is out of the picture, but A keeps sending Aria, Emily, Hanna and Spencer suspicious texts about things only Ali could know—and that’s not the Liars’ only problem. Aria is struggling with a secret that could tear her family apart, and toying with a dangerous, irresistible new love.

3. Perfect – The liars struggle to hold it together and keep A quiet, but secrets are like a SCRAM bracelet—ugly and hard to hide. Aria’s family is disintegrating, and as if that’s not enough, she’s torn between two equally hot guys.

4. Unbelievable – She was the life of the party, but now Hanna is lying in a sterile, white hospital room . . . and no one can wake Rosewood’s former queen bee up—or remember what happened to her.

5. Wicked – In idyllic Rosewood, four very pretty girls just can’t help but be bad…Hannah will stop at nothing to be Rosewood’s queen bee. Spencer’s digging up her family secrets. Emily can’t stop thinking about her new boyfriend. And Aria approves a little too strongly of her mom’s taste in men. Now that Ali’s killer is finally behind bars, the girls think they’re safe. But those who forget the past are doomed to repeat it. And they should know by now that I’m always watching…

6. Killer – Hannah is on a mission to corrupt Rosewoods youth, starting with a very attractive sophomore. Aria is snooping into her boyfriend.s past. Spencer is stealing from her family. And pure little Emily.s abstaining from abstinence. The girls should be careful, though. They thought they were safe when Ali.s killer was arrested and A.s true identity was finally revealed. But now there is a new A in town turning up the heat. And this time Rosewood is going to burn.

7. Heartless – Are Aria, Emily, Hanna and Spencer the girls who cried wolf? Or the liars who cried A? The Rosewood Police think they’re hiding something. First they claimed they found a dead body in the woods, only to have it vanish without a trace.

8. Wanted – Three years later, all Aria, Emily, Hanna and Spencer’s questions about Ali have finally been answered and they can put this awful chapter of their lives behind them. Or so they think. Not every story has a happy ending, especially when four pretty little liars have done so many wicked things. In the dramatic conclusion of this series, Emily, Hanna, Aria, and Spencer could get everything they’ve ever wanted – unless A has one more horrifying twist in store.

Wouldn’t you love to find out more about these characters?  Reserve them now!  (reserves cost $1 each book, payable on collection)  Online Catalogue


Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: