Skip to content

Congratulations Fleur Beale

March 30, 2012

Random House is thrilled to announce that writer Fleur Beale has won the 2012 Storylines Margaret Mahy Medal for her outstanding contribution to New Zealand writing for children and young adults.

The award, given annually by the Storylines Children’s Literature Trust, is New Zealand’s top award for achievement in children’s literature.

“Fleur Beale’s books have won her a large following among young readers,” says Storylines Trust chair, Dr Libby Limbrick. “Since her first book Slide the Corner in 1993 she has published a significant body of more than thirty works of fiction. Many have been shortlisted for awards, with her more recent books, such as the Esther Glenn winner Juno of Taris and 2011 New Zealand Post Senior Fiction winner Fierce September, taking top prizes.”   (Random House NZ)  Read more

Library catalogue – Fleur Beale books 

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: