Skip to content

Spelling these days!

January 30, 2013

While eating my muesli the other morning, I came across this poem in the Hubbards Clipboard (#123) which really tickled my fancy. It (and texting) surely explains why the standard of spelling these days seems to be declining!

“Ode to spellcheckers”

Eye halve a spelling chequer,

It came with my pea sea,

It plainly marques four my revue,

Miss steaks eye kin not sea.

Eye strike a key and type a word,

And weight four it two say,

Weather eye am wrong oar write,

It shows me straight a weigh.

As soon as a mist ache is maid,

It nose bee four two long,

And eye can put the error rite,

Its rare lea ever wrong.

Eye have run this poem threw it,

Am shore your please two no,

Its letter perfect awl the weigh,

My chequer has tolled me sew!

 

Comments are closed.

