Skip to content
Tags

Now that’s a cook …er, chef!

May 27, 2013

Click to see Rick Stein booksThose who have read my other book reviews may have noticed I tend to read mainly true crime, military history and ancient history, so most would be surprised that I also enjoy reading a good cook book. Note that this connoisseur of the can opener and gourmet take-out enjoys reading cook books – no one is saying anything, anything about cooking!

The cook books I enjoy the most have been those written by Rick Stein, who has written multiple titles since 1998. Most of the books have been followed up by successful TV series. Tararua District library has 6 of his titles. I haven’t read them all, but I have enjoyed those I have read.

The delicious recipes have left me drooling many times and I have really enjoyed what I have learnt of Spanish and French cultures he experienced during his travels, and the people who still provide old fashioned food the authentic way.

– Darren

More about Rick Stein

From → Author Review

Comments are closed.

