Skip to content

Let your books roam wild!

August 13, 2013
Click for website

Click for website

If you’re a booklover, and your shelves are groaning, why not share the love?  It’s a wrench I know, but you could release your books into the wild and track where they end up by using the Book Crossing site!It’s pretty simple – label your books with special labels available on site, leave them somewhere for people to find or at designated Book Crossing locations, and then you can track it to see who ‘catches’ your book.  The only proviso is that you need access to a computer to be able to use the website.

As one user says “This adds a level of intrigue to my reading I don’t think I have ever experienced… I can’t wait to see where the books I have read go… to see where the ones I discover are from… (it’s like being on a continual treasure hunt!).”  And you’re being kind, generous, supporting literacy, and you can also find books yourself using Book Crossing, which is great if you don’t want to spend money on books and don’t have space to keep them permanently.

2 Comments
  1. Thanks for sharing this. I just signed up to Book Crossing yesterday and released nine books this morning. I went back to check on them a few hours later and there were only four left – hopefully some of them will appear again on Book Crossing 🙂

    • You’re most welcome Kirsten. We hope that Book Crossing provides you with hours of entertainment, as well as making you feel great about yourself.

Comments are closed.

