Skip to content

Nominees for the finest in fiction – Man Booker 2014

July 25, 2014

Man BookerThe Man Booker Prize promotes the finest in fiction by rewarding the very best book of the year. The prize is the world’s most important literary award and has the power to transform the fortunes of authors and publishers, as New Zealand author Eleanor Catton has found, the winner of the 2013 award for her book ‘The Luminaries’.

This years long list nominees, announced this week, are:

History of the rain” – Niall Williams

Orfeo” – Richard Powers

The Dog” – Joseph O’Neill

The Wake” – Paul Kingsnorth

We are all Completely Beside Ourselves” – Karen Joy Fowler

How to be Both” – Ali Smith

The Blazing World” – Siri Hustvedt

The Lives of Others” – Neel Mukherjee

To Rise Again at a Decent Hour” – Joshua Ferris

J” – Howard Jacobson

The Bone Clocks” – David Mitchell

The Narrow Road to the Deep North” – Richard Flanagan

Us” – David Nicholls




More about the Man Booker Prize


Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: