Skip to content

‘Roses’ by Andrea Stiles

August 14, 2014

Roses
My heart is a delicate rose bud, plain and boring on the outside.
When I slowly start flowering the most beautiful colors and shades in nature come out onto the petals as they slowly bloom.

 

Petals delicate to look at, but stronger than they seem.

The colors represent my colorful soul, the petals are part of who I am as a whole.

 

Each petal tells a story, has my experience ingrained.

The thorns are my protection, for everything beautiful must protect itself from those that wish to hurt their hearts and their petals.

 

At first glance some may not see past the thorns to the beautiful interior, but there is beauty in everything.

Especially in all our hearts.

 

©   Andrea Stiles (Whangaparaoa)

From → Competitions

Comments are closed.

