Skip to content

‘This moment’ by Frances Breheny

August 15, 2014

An entry in our poetry competition:

 

This Moment

Gather me close in the haze blue

fold of the mountain calm.

Wrap me tightly in the still air,

Where no moments heart hush

Will destroy the silence,

Where no tremor of a memory,

Or fleeting droplet of the past,

Will glance as a spear of sunlight

Parting the peace violet wrapping of the

dream.

 

Gather me close in silence.

Let no bird song

Tremor through the still air,

To destroy the fragility of

yesterday’s wrappings.

Let the memories remain folded

forever,

Concealed in the timeless

distance of the cloud hung sky.

Let me remain forever in this

moment,

And give me peace.

 

© Frances Breheny

 

From → Competitions

Comments are closed.

