Skip to content

Hot new releases!

March 3, 2015

Did you know that we purchase (on average) 400 new books a month?  Yep.  And we generally always get all the books that you’ll find on display at the booksellers.  Some new titles that arrived today will no doubt be quickly reserved, so get your name down now!

Motive

Motive

Jonathan Kellerman has published his 30th Alex Delaware novel.  Reserve now

Even having hundreds of closed cases to his credit can’t keep LAPD police lieutenant Milo Sturgis from agonizing over the crimes that don’t get solved-and the victims who go without justice. Victims like Katherine Hennepin, a young woman strangled and stabbed in her home. A single suspect with a solid alibi leads to a dead end-one even Alex Delaware’s expert insight can’t explain. The only thing to do is move on to the next murder case-because there’s always a next one. This time the victim is Ursula Corey: a successful, attractive divorcee who’s been gunned down-not a robbery but an execution, a crime that smacks of simple, savage revenge. But just as they think they’re zeroing in on the killer, a bizarre new clue stirs up echoes of the unsolved Hennepin murder, raising the spectre of a serial killer on a mission.

 

 

Obsession in death

Obsession in death

Number 40 of the “In Death” series, by J. D. Robb (aka Nora Roberts)   Reserve now

Eve has become the object of a singular and deadly obsession. She has an ‘admirer’, who just can’t stop thinking about her. Who is convinced they have a special bond. Who is planning to kill for her – again and again…With time against her, Eve is forced to play a delicate – and dangerous – psychological dance. Because the killer is desperate for something Eve can never provide – approval.

 

 

Crash & Burn

Crash and Burn

“My name is Nicky Frank. I’m in hospital after crashing my car. I am afraid. The only thing that I can think about is Vero. I know I have to save her but why couldn’t I find her? She’s just a little girl. The man standing in my hospital room tells me we are married but there is no Vero. That six months ago I suffered a traumatic brain injury which caused changes to my personality. I have dramatic mood swings, an inability to concentrate and large gaps in my memory. I’m much easier to anger these days. And I drink. All of which he says explains the car accident and my confusion. Now a Sergeant Wyatt Foster is investigating. He has questions about the car accident. He has concerns about my husband. And he’s worried about a missing girl. He would like to know what happened to me. So would I.”

Reserve now

 

 

Comments are closed.

