Skip to content

Eketahuna Library – Janice Percy : Retirement

October 7, 2016
Janice Percy

Janice Percy

Today, Friday 7 October 2016, I retire from the Eketahuna Library/Service Centre. I have thoroughly enjoyed the time I have spent working here, firstly relieving for the Service Centre and then job sharing for the combined Library/ Service Centre/ Money Exchange. Through my job I have got to mix with a great bunch of people, the customers coming in the door ( young and old), TDC staff and, on occasion, a great bunch of Librarians from the other Libraries in the Eastern and Central region. From my early days of making a cuppa and serving it to the Community Board members in bone china teacups, through painting dragons, fairies etc to decorate for the summer Reading programmes, to the more everyday matters of dog registrations and rates  and pot holes in our metal road, the work has been varied and interesting.

I know that the time is right to retire but still have no doubt that I will miss you all. I will still frequent the Library and continue to live in Eketahuna so will still be in touch. Thanks and Goodbye.

– Janice Percy

 

 

 

District Librarian Heather Taylor (left) and Janice

District Librarian Heather Taylor (left) and Janice

Jackie Hitt (Human Resources) presenting flowers to Janice

CEO Blair King and Janice

 

From → Librarian News

Comments are closed.

