Skip to content

Tall, dark and silent?

April 13, 2017

silent-manI am always looking for a new author – someone to keep me on the edge of my seat while entertaining me. Alex Berenson has good reviews and this book ‘The Silent Man’, was OK. It’s the third in a series and unfortunately, we do not have the first two books although if I was really hooked I could probably order the previous two through the interloan option at the library. It’s an easy read, but I felt a little disjointed coming into a series on the third book and I think I missed a lot of relevant information regarding the characters.

The hero is a little dark. He seems to have rebounded from being on the ‘wrong’ side of the law regarding terrorism and the mind-set of the ‘baddies’. I think he may grow as the story advances and this makes me want to keep reading. This particular story involved a believable storyline and the simplicity of the wrong people getting hold of weapons that could end civilisation. Especially now, I can believe that the fanatics of any religion could cause maximum damage with a few lucky breaks so it’s not so farfetched as some thrillers. I’m looking forward to reading the next in the series, mainly to see the growth of the main character.

Corinna

 

From → Review

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

